3 Antworten anzeigen - 1 bis 3 (von insgesamt 3)
  • Autor
    Jitka
    Participant

Dear APIS team,

first of all, excuse me for questions in English. I hope it’s fine.

Second, I’m a beginner with APIS. Till now, I was able to create process FMEA and Control Plan with Flow diagram. To create these documents is now no problem. But… I created them in a time demanding way. This means, all system or process elements, all functions, failures or characteristics were created from beginning. And all needed to be connected in function and failure net.

What I expected from APIS (and I hope there is this option) was that I could take, for example, some system elements also with function and failures and use them exactly like they are also with connections. Simple copy/paste is working, but the connection in function and failure net is missing. Also S/O/D rating is missing.

Example – Putting product somewhere:

1. As the first level I choose a system element „Soldering station“. Its function is „Soldering“. And its failure (potential effect) is „Functional failure“.

2. Next level is process element. We do need to put product to fixture and machine many times during the production process. This process of „Preparation of product“ would be a process element. Such process element has always same function, „Putting product somewhere“. This function has more or less the same failures (failure modes) all the time (of course, some additional failure can appear sometimes). One of the failure, for example, would be „Damaged parts“.

3. Next level would be a system element. I choose in this case 4M. So this time it is „Man“. Its function is „To put product somewhere“. The failure (cause) is for example „Wrong insertion direction“.

4. When I complete all process and product characteristics, linkage in function and failure net, S/O/D rating etc., I can see nice FMEA and Control Plan.

My questions are: